Latest News


Administrative Team

James L. Matney

James L. Matney
President & Chief Executive Officer

Michael Brown

Michael Brown, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer

Greg K. Johnson

Greg K. Johnson, FACHE
Vice President of Operations

Shamb Purohit

Shamb Purohit
Vice President of Financial Services

Dena Zinker

Dena Zinker, MSN, RN, NE-BC, FACHE
Vice President of Patient Services & Chief Nursing Officer

Dawn Johns

Dawn Johns
Vice President of Human Resources

Bill Bishop

Bill Bishop
Vice President Information Systems & Chief Information Officer

Julie Bhavnani

Julie Bhavnani, MSA
Vice President & Chief Financial Officer

Melanie Owens

Melanie Owens, MBA, BSN, RN, CJCP
Vice President of Quality


Colquitt Regional Medical Foundation Officers
  • James L. Matney
  • John Mark Mobley, III
  • Beth Bates
    Vice Chairman
  • Shamb Purohit
Colquitt Regional Medical Center Medical Staff Leadership
  • Cheau Williams, MD, FACOG, FACS
    Chief of Staff
  • Gary Schwartzentruber, MD
    Chief of Medicine
  • Amber J. Holt, DO
    Chief of Surgery