Hospital Authority

Colquitt Regional Medical Center is governed by the Colquitt County Hospital Authority which is appointed by the Colquitt County Board of Commissioners. There are nine Authority members who each serve a nine-year term. Authority members are community leaders who serve the hospital voluntarily. No Authority member receives monetary compensation.

Colquitt County Hospital Authority

Maureen A. Yearta, Ed.D., Chairman

Richard Bass, Secretary

Kirk R. Friedlander, Treasurer

Richard E. Turner, Jr.

John Mark Mobley, Jr.


Howard L. Melton, MD

Johnny Brown

John Griffin, Finance Committee Chairman

Justin Baker, MD

Notification of Open Meetings of the Hospital Authority

Regularly scheduled meetings with the Hospital Authority members are monthly and are as follows:

Hospital Authority
Fourth Monday
12:00 p.m.
Friedlander Board Room

Finance Committee Meeting
Third Wednesday
7:30 a.m.
Friedlander Board Room

Quality Assurance Committee Meeting
Third Tuesday
7:30 a.m.
Friedlander Board Room

For information on regarding Hospital Authority meetings, please contact Administration at 229.890.3532.